#SOL Saturday Morning

On Saturdays I’m able to wake up slowly, spending extra time in my PJs, sipping coffee, and reflecting on the past week. I often put in time planning for the upcoming week, sending emails to parents, grading work and reflecting on next steps. I’ll review my calendars, making sure I remember which meetings and deadlines are approaching. I’m not one to wait until the last minute, that just causes stress for me. My Saturday mornings may not seem glamorous, however it provides me with an opportunity to prepare so I’m ready for the week ahead. Saturday mornings are important to me as they help me center myself on the work at hand and what lies ahead. Once I’m finished, I’m able to shift my focus to other endeavors, knowing I’m ready for Monday morning. That’s when my weekend begins.

5 thoughts on “#SOL Saturday Morning

  1. Colin Davitt says:

    I usually get up super early every morning but Saturday for the exact same reasons. I like the quiet time, the alone time. I also like that I can send emails and never get an instant response. There is nothing better than a little thinking time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mindi Rench says:

    When I was in the classroom before, I always HAD to have my planning and copying finished before I left school on Fridays. This year, with everything so new, I’m having a hard time staying on top of my planning. There are weeks when I am literally planning day by day. It doesn’t feel good, but it is my reality this year. Next year, I hope it will be better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

