#SOL Different Perspectives

We don’t all teach in the same ways,
That’s Okay,
Our students don’t learn in the same ways either.

Please don’t think there are “one-size-fits-all” lessons,
That doesn’t work,
Well, not if you truly want to connect to learners.

Teaching is more than checking items off a list,
Yes there are targets and standards,
However real teaching requires more than that.

Teaching isn’t a job, but a calling,
It’s not easy,
It requires passion and time to do right.

I know, there are some who may not agree,
Some who think I’m crazy,
Spending all this time, but it’s my perspective.

 

3 thoughts on “#SOL Different Perspectives

  1. mrssurridge says:

    I would have to say that I agree with your perspective. I can’t imagine that anyone who goes into teaching because they need a job, stays very long. Teaching is certainly a calling–we HAVE to do it. I like your format.

    Like

Leave a Reply

